wacycp logo

Please Enter Your Information to Make a Nomination


If you have questions, please call the WACYCP office at (414) 519-3130

From all the nominations a group of candidates will be nominated for the “WACYCP Youth Care Worker of the Year: State of Wisconsin”.  The top 5 nominees and nominators in each category will be invited to the 18th Annual Youth Work Celebration to be held on Thursday, May 10th, 2018 at the Doubletree Hotel, downtown Milwaukee.  All nominees will be recognized and the winners of each category will be announced.

To Be Held on Thursday May 10th 2018 at the Doubletree Hotel, Downtown Milwaukee

We are seeking nominations for several categories for youth work done in 2017. All nominees and nominators will receive a special invitation to this free event. We will have free dinner, entertainment and there will be a cash bar. Please turn in your nominations prior to April 13th 2018.

Past Program/Agency of the Year Winners Include:
2016 Running Rebels Milwaukee
2015 Neu-Life Community Development Milwaukee
2014 Hopgood Youth Homes Milwaukee
2013 New Horizon Center Milwaukee
2012 Milwaukee Teen Pregnancy Prevention Network Milwaukee
2011 Lad Lake, Inc. Dousman
2010 Nehemiah Project Milwaukee
2009 Norris Adolescent Center Mukwonago
2008 AJA Enterprise Milwaukee
2007 Milwaukee Violence Free Zone Milwaukee
2006 Connecting Youth, Inc. Milwaukee
2005 Milwaukee Brighter Futures/Community Advocates Milwaukee
2004 Operation Fresh Start Madison
2003 Youth Resource Network Madison
2002 Families United to Prevent Teen Pregnancy Milwaukee
2001 Latino Community Center Milwaukee
Past Youth Care Worker of the Year: State of Wisconsin Include:
2016   Mark Cogdill Family Service of Madison
2015   Melissa Garrett Milwaukee Academy
2014   Tanya Brackinridge Lad Lake - St Rose Center
2013   Daniel Parker Norris Adolescent Center
2012   Stephanie Nash Kennedy Heights Community Center
2011   Howie Knapp Lad Lake, Inc.
2010   Bill Nosek Lad Lake, Inc.
2009   Matt Casper Lad Lake, Inc.
2008   Mike Miller Lad Lake, Inc.
2007   Tom Moen East Madison Community Center
2006   Darla Felt Rogers Memorial Hospital
2005   Nancy Vogel Norris Adolescent Center
2004   Chad Simmons United Way of Dane County
2003 2 Winners Vicki Krueger St. Rose Youth & Family
2003   Teri Waldman Head Start, Packer Community
2002   Stanley Cole Private Industry Council
2001 2 Winners Dan Suminski Norris Adolescent Center
2001   Sarah Noble Wisconsin Council on Children
2000   Penny Parks St. Rose Youth & Family
1999   Terry Christiansen Norris Adolescent Center



The School of Continuing Education Youth Work Learning Center